Willie Nelson releases new album, “The Willie Nelson Family”

We can all feel like part of Willie Nelson’s family with the release of his new album today (November 19).

The famous Outlaw Country singer has officially released his new LP, The Willie Nelson family, which features a number of guest appearances from, you guessed it, his family tree.

The 12-track album (full track list below) features six original Nelson songs as well as six covers of songs like “I Saw the Light” by Hank Williams, Sr., and “Why Me” by Kris Kristofferson. Also covered are George Harrison’s “All Things Must Pass” and the witty “In The Garden”.

Check out “What can you do for me now” in the new recording below.

Earlier this week, Nelson, 88, released his rendition of the 1948 song “I Saw the Light,” a cover of one of the most indelible American folk songs of all time.

On the album, Nelson employed a number of family members, including his sister Bobbie Nelson on piano, sons Lukas and Micah Nelson on drums, guitar and vocals, and daughters Paula and Amy Nelson, also. on drums, guitar and vocals.

See also  Singer-songwriter Gaurang Jhalani shares new single 'Kyun Mera Dil' -

“Working as a family, creating music is pure happiness,” Lukas Nelson said in a statement. “What a gift that we have all been able to come together and celebrate the power of music in these troubled times. The spirit of this music is strong. I am grateful to have been a part of this experience.

Recently, it was announced that Nelson will share the stage with George Strait when he headlines the grand opening of the new Austin Moody Center arena in Austin, TX on April 29, 2022.

“I’m so glad I get to ‘sing one with Willie’ and I can’t think of a better place to do it than Austin, Texas,” Strait said. “Willie is an amazing musician and an even better person so I know it’s going to be a great night with our friends from the Randy Rogers Band.”

The grand opening will be the second time Strait and Nelson have shared the stage in their career and will take place on Nelson’s 89th birthday.

See also  New album from Saskatchewan. songwriter Megan Nash a 'personal milestone' outing

Prior to the April date, Nelson will be performing a number of shows in 2022, from Tulsa to Nashville to New Orleans and beyond. For a full tour list, click here.

The Willie Nelson family List of tracks:

1. Heaven and Hell (Willie Nelson)
2. Kneel at the feet of Jesus (Willie Nelson)
3. Lengthen My Burdens (Willie Nelson)
4. Family Bible (Claude Gray, Paul Buskirk & Walt Breeland)
5. In the garden (traditional)
6. Everything must pass (George Harrison)
7. I saw the light (Hank Williams, Sr.)
8. In the sight of God (Willie Nelson)
9. Keep it on Sunnyside (AP Carter)
10. I thought of you, Lord (Willie Nelson)
11. Too sick to pray (Willie Nelson)
12. Why me (Kris Kristofferson)

Comments are closed.